*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

298/365: Bad day

A bad day. 

Witnessed a young sheep being chased and attacked by a lurcher-type dog up near Wilsden. It was one of the most distressing things I've ever seen when I've been out walking. If that wasn't bad enough the owner of the dog then proceeded to beat the dog. The fault was with him, not his dog, he should have given himself a beating! The b*st*rd. It all happened a long way away from where we were walking and Lurkio yelled his head off at him to get him to stop and he seemed to quickly vanish. I hope the sheep was ok. It did get back up and ran back to the rest of the flock.

On the way back to Bingley we came across a really lovely couple in Cottingley woods whose dog had literally just died. It was lying dead in the path and the owner was wrapping his coat around it. It was absolutely awful. We carried the poor little soul back to their car for them. It's something I'm not going to forget for a while. And I think it will be a long time before I go back up round there.

I'll be glad to put today behind me. I just hope that couple and their other sweet little dog who kept crying, are ok. I don't ever remember crying infront of, or hugging, a complete stranger before. It was so, so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.