*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Misty, dewy & cobwebby

Felt really anxious this morning. I texted Lurkio and he replied, "Remember your CBT. Try not to catastrophize."

It was good advice even though putting it into practice isn't easy.

Went out for a walk with my mum in the morning. It was very foggy with loads of dewy cobwebs everywhere. The sun had just started to break through by the time we were on our way home. Everything looked beautiful and we were blessed with a kingfisher sighting.

My brother is with mum at the hospital and she should be in with the consultant about now.

I made dad's lunch which he seemed to like and we chatted about some of the family holidays we've enjoyed. I've put The Detectives on for him now... he likes that comedy series. Robert Powell is ace in it.

Hope everything is going ok at the hospital. I'll be glad when they're home.

Added a couple of extras from this morning's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.