*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Shiny

Discovered my flute underneath the piano today. I still love how it looks. I'm sure I was a magpie in a previous life as I love shiny things.

My mum has received a letter to go for an appointment at the breast care department at Doncaster Hospital tomorrow (can't believe what short notice she's been given and we're not entirely sure why she's going either). I'm trying not to think about it and trying to keep positive, but it's not easy. Thankfully my brother isn't working tomorrow so he is taking her and I'm staying with dad. If today is anything to go by that in itself will be difficult.

I'm starting to feel stretched to my mental limit. It's difficult when you're struggling and yet feel you have to be there, and strong, for everyone else.

Added an extra I spotted in my mum and dad's garden today. I thought it made a nice photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.