A Postcard from My Neighbourhood

I took a walk around our neighbourhood this afternoon as it is was such a beautiful sunny and warm day. First I thought of the Botanic Gardens but I just didn't think I could walk all that way today. This is to be our last day of warmth for a while as there is a cold snap on its way later tonight,  with snow down to low levels on the mountains.

The Spring flowers have just about finished their wonderful display of beautiful colours. Now it is the time of the rose to shows its beauty. I came across some wonderful roses in bloom and they had such a wonderful perfume. I had wanted to get a few shots of the Lilac trees but most of them were past their best, also the Wisteria. It was also great seeing so many Breaded Iris out now too.

I wasn't sure how this collage was going to look like until I saw all my shots and then the theme started to stand out as most of the flowers were in Purple, pinks and whites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.