Smelling so Sweet

This afternoon we paid another visit to the Ilam Gardens I thought the Azaleas would be at their best .. and they were. But I had a big problem.. my camera said the battery was flat, which it shouldn't have been as I charged it up this morning seeing we were going to Ilam Gardens this afternoon. So I couldn't take any shots, it was still wonderful taking a walk around looking at the wonderful Azaleas. May need a new Battery.

This morning I went a took a few shots with my travel camera in my garden, which I don't do that often, while I was charging my battery.. I must have known something! Today's blip is my beautiful azalea which just came out today. When I was taking the shot I could smell and wonderful perfume coming from it, never noticed it before in other years.

Hopefully my bad luck may change now I have reached three. First is my car... a couple of weeks ago it flashed up a sign saying my EBS barking system wasn't working. Since then OK, then yesterday it came up with the sign each time I started my car. Well have to have that looked at this week. Second was.. I got a new pair of shoes and only wore them twice when the strap broke on them yesterday.

On a good note.. the lighting event last night was great to see and I didn't get home to after 10pm. And we had a lovely Indian meal this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.