Memories

Today has been cold and wet and the sun didn't even show her shining face to warm things up a little. I spent the day reading and catching up with phones to the family who have been enjoying their long weekend. Apart my my youngest son who only has just over a week away to get all his assignments in for the for his technical writing course at the Open Polytechnic.

This lovely little red germanium has flowered all winter and continues to flower still. It has a lot of memorises attached to it as I got a cutting from my Aunty Nacy who passed away last November at the age of 103.

Memories

I feel a warmth around me
like your presence is so near,
And I close my eyes to visualize
your face when you were here,
I endure the times we spent together
and they are locked inside my heart,
For as long as I have those memories
we will never be apart,
Even though we cannot speak anymore
my voice is always there,
Because every night before I sleep
I have you in my prayer.

By Louise Bailey


Things seem to have been running a little bit better for me today.. and I recharged battery for my camera and it is now working again! Haven't been out in my car but I well ring a the garage tomorrow and have them look at it. Also I will take my broken shoes back to hopefully get new pair!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.