The second half of life..

By twigs

Susie

My van had a visitor!  Susie was curious to see what was going on and happily sat and watched nothing in particular happening before deciding it wasn't all that exciting afterall!

After a very brief visit to J's I headed away late morning as the rain began to fall.  No clear plan in mind - just play it as it happens.  I really didn't want to be driving all the way back to Wellington so figured I'd just drive, see what the weather did and see where I ended up.

Marton!  The weather never began to clear until Turangi and the drive over the Desert Road was dull and cloudy so I just kept going (though I did stop and have a good long sleep somewhere along the way).  So Marton it was for the second time this week :)  I'm thinking I might head home earlier if I can get an earlier ferry sailing tomorrow, now I've got this far.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.