Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ring Necked Dove

 
Yesterday I kept away from any site that I thought might tell me the result of the American Formula One as I would not be able to watch it until the highlights on BBC1 at 2230 hours. It was an interesting and exciting race and I was pleased that I did not know the result, but it also meant that I did not catch up with any journals.
 
Victoria came this morning to help my husband; she is on half-term holiday from college and wants to earn some pocket money. She is working mornings and then doing her course work in the afternoons. She did a brilliant job cleaning bricks and helping with other jobs and tomorrow, she will be allowed to lay some bricks; as well as helping she also has to learn how to do things.

I am busy all day with students, so during my lunch break I took some pictures of birds and chose this picture of one of the Ring Necked Doves, which were on the bird table and the feeders.

The sun has been shinning, but it has also been quite cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.