Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mist

Victoria came again this morning and has been learning how to mix cement and lay bricks. A useful skill for someone who wants to be a cell biologist! An alcove, which many moons ago was a back door, is being filled in, in the kitchen in order for a cupboard to be fitted on to this wall. It has not been used as a back door, having been bricked up, since about 1960 although the path outside is still in line with it.
 
Another busy day dealing with students, with my now, constant companion, Dougal, sleeping on my desk. I think he has decided that the cold weather is here to stay although there has been a little sunshine today, but also some light rain; Florence has also been in most of the day.

I took today’s picture very early this morning, no doubt seen, in my dressing gown by many commuters waiting for their train. The mist was fast disappearing and this picture does not capture how misty it really was. I have turned it to black and white, but it still does not look as dramatic as it really was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.