Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Masks

Victoria came to help again today and spent until lunchtime, which was late, helping my husband to cut out part of the wall beside one of the kitchen windows. It took a while for them to clear up so that we could have lunch. While they were working I caught up, on iPlayer, the final of the Great British Bake Off. Amazingly I did not know the result, but I picked out the winner from about week three of the series. I then did some OU work before tackling quite a lot of odds and sods of paperwork, but I did not get everything finished.
 
After lunch Victoria vacuumed the floor, windowsills and other surfaces in the kitchen, which were not done before lunch. Then she unpacked my ‘subscribe and save’ delivery from Amazon, which included cat food, litter and other household items, before having a bonfire to get rid of the packaging. My husband and Victoria were covered in brick dust and while he showered, Victoria cut down some shrubs and then between us we planted several hundred bulbs, mainly Snowdrops and Crocus. Victoria went home at 1600 hours to have a shower and a bath to get rid of the dust.

Today’s picture is of Victoria and her Granddad, he was making sure that her mask fitted correctly before they starting work on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.