Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fitzwilliam Museum

As my husband had a late afternoon Addenbrookes appointment we went into Cambridge early so that we could look at the new exhibition related to Alan Turing in the Fitzwilliam Museum. This is my least favourite museum and not one I visit; today my thoughts did not change! The exhibition was very small and the only thing I learnt about Turing was that his mother thought his death was an accident, rather than suicide. It seems he was trying to gold plate a teaspoon using potassium cyanide. Today’s picture was one of the exhibits, which I took as we made our way out of the museum, through a maze of rooms. I much prefer the Sedgwick or the Anthropology museums.
 
We had lunch in the library, a walk and then coffee in the University Centre before the hospital visit. They were running late, as usual and it was dark by the time we returned home.

The weather was warm and sunny, a lovely October day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.