Mono Son-day!

Being confined to not just the house, but the actual sofa for much of the time, finding a Blip is getting really tough. 

Today I managed to persuade Jae to take pity on me and let me take a few shots of him. He kept trying to pull faces, but ended up laughing instead (See extra!) for some. In this one he just glanced down, but it has something about it I like.

He's been a great help while I've been ill!

Other than that I've been reading, doing hobby things (Sat down ones!) and mostly trying not to dislodge my IV line as I don't fancy being used as a pincushion again! 

I'd prefer to stay on the IV stuff as long as I can. Going up to the hospital for an hour or so a night is a lot less hassle than feeling nauseous or having a dodgy stomach 24/7, which is what most oral antibiotics seem to do to me!

My leg is starting to look lots better now, and although walking still hurts, I think we are going in the right direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.