Fallen Leaves

I had to go to the post office this afternoon, so took my camera and nipped into the park while I was out. I took a couple of shots - nothing that would make you drop your sandwich. There wasn't much going on. I saw a squirrel but I've blipped them a few times recently. 

It's a dull, overcast, grey day today. The fallen leaves were the only thing offering any colour at all really. Lots have fallen into the pond, and I don't know if that's the reason, but I didn't see any of the usual ducks and moorhens today.

The lack of sun also meant no pools of sunlight for Minstrel to sit in. Nor is the heating on. This meant that, for this morning at least, he wanted to sleep on my lap! I woke Jae up later than he asked me to as I wanted to make the most of the lap-sitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.