Mono-Monday: Origins

As luck would have it, I was scheduled to go to Dulles Airport this morning for an interview with Homeland Security for the Global Entry Program.   After a background check, finger-printing, and an interview, acceptance to the program means I will have easier departures through security lines without having to remove shoes and items from carry-on bags.  In addition, I will get expedited re-entry into the US through customs.  

After my interview, I took the opportunity to roam the terminal and take some shots. It seemed to me that this location which is the origin of over 1000 daily flights to the four corners of the world fit the bill for today’s challenge.  

Thanks so much to  Nickimags888  who has so capably hosted MM for October.  Next month's host is Goran Zebuhr, whose journal is one of my favorites.   He has such a very distinct style and a wonderful artistic eye. You should definitely have a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.