A good day for sailing

To the Doctors first thing for a blood test and flu jab just hoping there's no side effects !
A walk to the Cathedral which looked attractive among the old trees.
Mike and David needed their haircut so it was a trip to Avoch, the sun was now out and I went for a walk along the harbour. The water was coming in still and it was a very high tide so I had to be careful not to get splashed. I watched this yacht sail past struggling with the tide and wind but they seemed to be enjoying the challenge. I sat on the bench listening to the crashing waves and watching the birds. One border collie came over to play ball.
It was such a beautiful afternoon so we decided to go down to the beach and have a mug of Hot chocolate at the café, delicious. David and myself went for a great walk along the beach, searching in the rockpools and finding plenty of sea anemones and interesting seaweed which David took photos of ready for his next book. He's having a book signing at the Beach Café on Friday from 3.30pm as part of the Pumpkin Parade. The café is open until 6.30pm, if the weather holds, with the pumpkins lit at around 5.30.
Unfortunately the little group of Guides have been too busy or away during the holidays to arrange the Spooky Party so I'm busy thinking up ideas, I've a few up my sleeve , including each six carving a pumpkin or two for the parade :)
Mike has just reminded me that it was 8 years ago that we got the keys to our house in Scotland. Hard to believe that it was that long ago but still loving it here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.