Loch Ewe

Can I just say the Scottish Higlands are amazing. If asked last week for my favourite area I may have said the Cairngorms, in the summer North West Sutherland. Easter, maybe Easter Ross and before that Skye or the Western Isles or Jura. Today my favourite area is Wester Ross around Loch Maree. I had a lot of driving and a very small job in the middle and I took time to take in the beauty going to and coming back from work.
I was last at this spot at the end of our Easter holiday 2013. Sadly this was poor Bruce's last holiday and I remember that snowy morning so well Bruce and Caley

It was hard to choose one today so I'm afraid there are a couple of extras, Slioch, Loch Maree, me at a wee hill loch and one of distant Torridon mountains

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.