Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Generations

MonoMonday today has a theme of 'Origins' and seeing as we were already on a family outing today I thought a photo of 3 generations would fit the bill and take in at least two origin stories. So here they are, daughter, mother, and grandmother - AKA Littlest One, Mrs G and The Cavalry.

Actually this is Nanny Wendy, but I've long called her The Cavalry because she came to my aid while we were bringing up the little ones more times than I can count. She's a superstar, and she laughs at my bad jokes, so as Mum-in-Laws go, she's a good'un.

I've put in an extra that I took on the mini train we went on today that has nothing to do with origins, but just because it turned out to be a nice atmospheric pic.

Huge thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this month's MonoMondays. The themes really have been wonderfully creative and open to interpretation.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.