TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Half & Half Red Maple

I spent the afternoon hanging out with my Mom and a glorious stand of red maples on the beach at Bald Eagle State Park today. 
The colors on many of the trees have begun to fade as the weather turns colder and the days become shorter but these ladies are still showing off their scarlet finery for all to see. 
I snapped a series of photos of them of course but I chose this one for today's Blip because this maple is quite unique. It seems to have one foot fully in Autumn and one foot lingering in late Summer. I am dubbing it the Half & Half Maple since one half its leaves are bright red while the other half remain stubbornly green. Brilliant!

“I was drinking in the surroundings: air so crisp you could snap it with your fingers and greens in every lush shade imaginable offset by autumnal flashes of red and yellow.” 
― Wendy Delsol
Stork



via GIPHY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.