A Shiny Morning

I had a tongue in cheek photo of a miniature horse being taken for a walk  for today's Tiny Tuesday entry. However, the owner asked me not to put it on the Web. I had photographed her and the horse first from a distance and then again as they came closer. It wasn't until she drew level with me that she made her request - which I have to honour.

I believe today is my 500th Blip. It is not a Tiny Tuesday entry but I think it is very appropriate for today that I blip a photo of one of my favourite places and where I take most blips. It was a lovely silvery early morning light and the tide was well in.  There is another as an extra.

I remember when I first started Blipping, I just couldn't see how it would be possible to find a pic for every day. 500 blips later I still wonder each morning what on earth I will find for the day, yet there always seems to be something turn up.

Sooner or later I am going to have to step back a little from Blipping and complete some of the other projects that have meanwhile taken a back seat. It will be with reluctance I do so and it will be the people that I will miss most.

If anybody has discovered a way to stretch time so everything can get done, please let me know :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.