a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

A grey, miserable , rainy and bitter day today. A whole lot of no fun.

Spent the morning over at Woollahra (where 'nice' people live) doing work related things that I shan't bore anyone with. Stood in the rain outside the Council offices to take a photo of their view looking across to Clark Island and Sydney harbour, before trudging out to the road to throw myself in front of a taxi.

This afternoon.... well, not entirely sure what I'm going to put on my timesheet.... fugue state? Faffing? I mucked about a bit with the photo on my phone to try and make it a little less... well, grey. Made many paper-shuffling sounds whilst huddled over my desk. Consulted my Magic 8 Ball. Had an email discussion with someone two cubicles over about yogurt (as you do).

In other words, today is best summed up as a day where nothing interesting happened whatsoever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.