DaniLee22

By DaniLee22

Sometimes, you gotta see the Gloomy in everything

So, todays photo is of my little character 'little Miss Gloomy'
She always looks on the bright side, even if things aren't the best. See how her baloon died and she's still smiling even though she's surrounded by balloons mocking her poor little buddy? Yeah, I'm trying to take a page from her book.
My nana was allowed to come back from Auckland. But she's still not getting out of hospital. And from what I hear, she wont be.
But looking on the bright side, she's back and she's not in pain. So we have that to be thankful for. I'm so happy she's back down here and I can at least spend time with her.
Today, I took the painting of Gloomy in to show her. It's not finished yet, but Grandad said she liked it :)
So, taking a page from Gloomy's book is a little harder than it sounds, but it helps.
It's hard, but it helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.