Rabbit gets the blues

And so the inevitability of the call to get back home & work my ass off calls again. Clearly I would rather not, on the one hand, and yet there is much good to be done and plenty in need of my attention. I welcome it because to deny it or fight against it would be to my detriment.

So, what do I take home with me to aid my days? There is a strength of light here in Staithes & the area that somehow pervades the history of the place. It's unmistakeable and very powerful if you open your aura to it, not that I really understand what that means, but I do get that a place can get you there deep in the gut if you let it.

It is this strength of this place that I will draw on in my work ahead.

Until next time when I come for a quick break with my dear boy.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.