Sweet Caress

We walked to the stunning Runswick Bay & back today and i post this photo of myself due to the doggie bag hanging happily between my legs. You couldn't write it. Thankfully strong breezes made the walk pleasurable and aroma free allowing me to dispose of said bag in Port Mulgrave on the way without knowing it had been tied behind me for the previous two K.

I've been reading the special talent that it William Boyd and his latest novel Sweet Caress. I'm doing a review on the radio tomorrow so thought reading it was probably a good idea. It moved me in a way special writing can do, from a laugh to a tear in several mouthwatering heartbeats of sumptuous prose. I'm just pulling my thoughts together to try and give some coherence to them tomorrow but at this point I just feel exhausted by it. That and the walk...

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.