Tiny ............

 ........... Tuesday (TT22)

A man's  "normal sized" wrist watch but with three tiny dials on its face - even tinier numbers inside those three dials.

This watch belongs to Himself and was his 'work watch' before he took (very) early retirement last year - it is now a "daily" watch.
  
He's visiting with his parents today up in N Lincolnshire and is wearing one of (yes, one of) his "best" watches - actually a fancy-smancy Seiko that I bought for him in the US in April.    
He likes watches (how did you guess!!).

It was really much more difficult to photograph than I imagined it would be ...... reflections on the glass, getting it all in focus etc. etc.  Very frustrating.

Today we have a new blipper joined our happy site - please pop over and say hi to my new friend, Chris.     We met on "civic duties".

Talking of those - our case finished yesterday afternoon  - six days on.
Not there today but I have to phone this afternoon to see if I am required for the rest of this week.  Fingers crossed for a yes - I have quite enjoyed it.

Thanks for all your comments and stars on my chicken/egg yesterday.
He was bought when I lived in Germany back in the 80's/90's and has survived three house moves intact - strangely he holds seven eggs - an odd number, I thought.  He's white ceramic with a yellow "comb".


~ Anni ~


......... and thanks to Jen  of Newcastle Downunder for hosting today :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.