snailspace

By snailspace

The Text-ture of Time

Naughty Blip today as I have been trying to capture a Redwing in my garden but with no success. This one is from back in August, when we stayed a few nights on Hoy. I took this when visiting the Martello Tower at Hackness.

I am posting it now because I had a small success with it. I joined my local camera club this season - they have a special reduced price membership for we folk on the outer islands who cannot get to meetings - and entered six images in the October club competition "Texture/Pattern". This one took  Third place in the Projected Digital Images (Colour)

I'm fairly well pleased, I have to say.

Worth seeing large for the detail - range of dates and various snippets.

The next competition theme is "Myself" and I am finding that to be far more of a challenge. I'm phobic about the wrong side of the camera lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.