Flashing the Plum Tree

It could have been ‘Flashing a Nice Pear’ but the plum tree had turned a pleasant golden brown, and in any case the neighbours may have complained – well where the pear tree is I would have been flashing right in their windows .  .  .
 
This morning the plum tree looked splendent from our breakfast table shining golden between the apple tree and the pear tree, so I took a series of shots with the thoughts of at least I’ve got a blip.  It’s funny how a scene can look great to the eye, but when you look at the photograph..?  Even the better compositions were not as sharp as I would have liked, so out I went in the twilight, not even with the flashgun, and using only the built in camera flash came back with a few shots that were at least in focus.  After a lot of playing in PS I came up with today’s offering, then realised it was Tuesday.  I could have found something tiny and saved myself a lot of trouble .  .  .
 
 
Follow on from Sunday’s blipThe Bull  Inn goes to auction on 25th November with a guide price of £200,000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.