From little acorns ...

Tuesday 27th Oct 2015 (1158)

Back into the swing a bit today, trying to catch up. Feeling very tired already! 

I picked this up the other day thinking it would help ... it has today, otherwise no blip.

I collected my computer from hospital this afternoon. They think they worked out the problem, an incompatible graphics driver. They are hoping it will now be a lot better. I have to say, so far it is faster than it has ever been. Fingers crossed, although I no longer trust it. I am now part way through the laborious process of reinstalling software and data, good job I originally had a free evening. Hopefully it will all be up and running by tomorrow. My little notebook has done well but it is no comparison to a 17" version!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.