The aliens are back

Wednesday 28th Oct 2015 (1159)

Please forgive the terrible auto HDR the phone has produced! This is an awful picture but it's all I have, it has been a difficult day in more ways than one. 

I spotted this on my way in to church this evening and I've seen it before here, in  the same place. I am sure it is an alien spaceship coming to take me away ......... I wish it would! Yes, just like last year, I'm cracking up!

Spent all yesterday evening setting up the laptop and transferring all the data. Switched the machine on this morning and ... got the same error!!!!!!!!! Took it back to the computer shop and they despair too. Finally they have admitted defeat and are going to send it to the manufacturer, which could take up to a month! They are going to lend me a large laptop so I don't have to use the notebook all the time but that needs setting up with the software I need so I haven't got it yet. This is a very busy time of year and the last thing I need is computer problems. I really hope that my computer shows up a mechanical problem so that they send me a new one ... doubt I will get a new one though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.