pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich from Riverside

My plan to get up early failed today! I woke at 9.06! I couldn't believe it - but must have needed the sleep. Once up & dogs walked we drove in to Norwich. We started at McDonalds on the ring road, where we used self service ordering on a huge touchscreen type thing. Then collected our food at the 'collection point' with our ticket & number 70! It was like getting a prescription in Boots!

Once fed we drove round to the far side of Norwich - I didn't really know where I was going, just where I wanted to be! We got there and parked. A really busy area of 'out of town' shops. Somewhere to come back to when we have more time. We had, however, to also get to CEX so that Mollie could sell her phone and iPod. So after browsing in a couple of shops we took a nice walk up King Street to the city centre. This photo was taken on the bridge just outside Wetherspoons by the river, looking towards the castle. The church you see just in front is St Peter Parmentergate - as featured in my blip a month or so ago (where my 4x g&t grandparents married). I left the kids to browse and walked back to get the car as it was still at the riverside complex. Over 2 & a half hours and I'd get fined. I moved it to the Castle Mall car park & was pleased to be negotiating the roads central to the city, where I hadn't previously had cause to drive.

We got the cash at CEX and continued to shop. It was dark when we left and driving home I managed to miss two turnings. Whoops! Jon was waiting for us at home.

The evening has been spent making more bits for the Christmas Market in Cambridge on 14th November with Mollie. Ideas still flowing - it's easier with someone else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.