pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Family Time

Today up a bit late, but after I'd been brought a cup of tea in bed.

The day was spent sorting out & tidying in advance of the arrival of my sister & her 3 children. They had a 2 & a half hour drive from Ware to be with us & made pretty good time. A relief for me as Henry has been anxious to see his cousins. We used to be just 45 minutes away, so now our visits will be much reduced.

After a cup of tea, the kids took the dogs out for a brief walk and we sat and caught up a bit - over a tray of fimo. Modelling very tiny things for our latest idea, Manda joined in & to my horror has turned out to be pretty good at it! Lol.

We are now relaxing after dinner (it was nearly my blip photo, but my washing is hanging up & spoilt the photo!) the kids are playing a board game (Scotland Yard) whilst watching a film. We are continuing with the fimo - whilst drinking wine.

I'm afraid I had to stand up by the TV and squash myself against the wall to get this picture - the sacrifice being Jon's head. Sorry Jon. Anyway - the kids are playing nicely together & not a play station, Xbox, iPhone or other screen involved! Hooray! Hope it continues tomorrow...with monopoly, Triv, dingbats et al

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.