And the time is ?

I gave a presentation to a group of people from Singapore this morning.

Arriving at the venue, I noticed this display of clocks in the reception area. I think it is meant to impress, but .......

..... In this digital, connected world, it rather amused me, especially as six battery powered clocks were showing the times of various places which have - or aspire to have - something akin to a Media City or its equivalent. Not exactly cutting edge.

The UK time was almost right (but not quite). The Singapore time I established should be seven hours ahead of us. So that was way out.

Putting all the clocks back on Sunday morning was challenging (and working out what has a clock - I almost missed two cameras). So I kind of sympathise with the problem here. But if it is going to be flaunted in public .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.