Sporticus

By don_T

Inuit carvings/statues

Full moon and silly day, nothing went the way I thought it would ...sheesh... Went for a walk after rushing late to lunch hour yoga only to find the door closed and locked and I could see the shapes of yogis in poses through the opaque glass door. Not very zen! Instead - found myself in front of the fancy chocolate shop where I bought 3! (subtituted for lunch). I went past this lovely sculpture/carving display. This time I stopped and admired it. The tall standing polar bear behind the narwal carving is about 7 feet tall, just to put the size of them in to perspective. Stopped on the way home to pick out my Halloween costume wig...all set now! Curled up in front of the fireplace waiting for Patricia to arrive (the remnants of the hurricaine that is!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.