A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Coffee to Go

I was getting withdrawal symptoms from Wide Angle Wednesday so I took my 9mm BCL with me when I dropped off my car for a fix under a sales guarantee. The only problem is the garage is 14 miles away in Hildenborough. I needed to go home by the train.

This is Hildenborough Station and the 10:06 to Cannon Street has arrived, its nice to see the station still has its old metal passenger bridge. This side is London bound, up the steps and over takes to you towards the coast. 

Most of the passengers waiting for the train looked like London day trippers, this gent must have an important job in the city, coffee for breakfast and it appears he can turn up to work when he likes... 

Footnote: Hildenborough Station was opened in May 1868. I suspect this is the original bridge as it has a few design features that appear on the Clifton Suspension Bridge that was finished in 1864 if you look at Bobsblips image of yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.