A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

On the Downside

...there is Chelsfield Station footbridge. 

A follow on from yesterday.

"The train approaching platform 2 does not stop here" said the automated voice.

Couldn't do much today but wait in for the call to say my car was ready. By this time the wet stuff started and the sky was lifeless and grey. 

Chelsfield is one of the last train stations on the Charing Cross (London) to Hastings line that is classed in the London zone. The station was opened in March 1868. The original booking office burnt down in the 1970's and the footbridge was 'improved' a few years ago. 

It would have been nice to have a person in the image but I was the only passenger waiting for the 14:15. Later, when London empties, the platform will see it's share of the 0.9+ million passengers that pass through the station every year.

I used my 9mm BCL again and processed the image to how I felt about the weather today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.