The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Good Year for the Roses

Elvis Costello, 1981 http://youtu.be/RHQWS5xQJok

Found this growing on the cemetery wall. I went for a walk with Eileen and Kirsty. We strolled around the old workhouse, now known as Stone Manor and converted into flats. It's still grim, not a place to linger.

We also saw fascinating ivy patterns on the wall on / behind which the roses were growing, but the images when processed were too noisy. I shall have to go back and try harder. More Lucky Jim today, on the radio and the physical book. Theatre again in Cheltenham tomorrow: I may not be going away, but I am having a cultural half term.

Oh yes, and I cooked some more dishes with apples. Despite my explicit instructions, Eileen insisted on bringing me a whole carrier bag of newly picked apples, on the grounds that these ones are eaters, not cookers. Brilliant year for the apples, too!

Happy Oxi day if you're Greek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.