A grey day.

Today started off quite nice, not exactly summer but mild enough and dry. Swannie came home on her break and found some stale bread which she broke up and threw out into the garden. I was watching out the window and saw all the wee birds appear and fight over it. I got quite excited and dived out the cat flap which caused the birds to all fly off; this was no bad thing though, as I got to eat all the bread myself!

I stayed out for a while but then the rain came on so I had to go back inside and yell at Swannie to turn it off but it didn't work so I just made myself comfortable and lay down for a snooze. The blip was taken from where the school buses sit in Kelso.

The extra shot is a photo that arrived by email this morning of the old cat that stayed here last summer. KitKat is now with her owner in Tasmania and by the looks of the photo, she is certainly living the dream. Lots of love, Daisy. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.