Colorful Cloth

 The announcement of the arrival next month of new grand niece in the family has inspired me to pull out my stash of quilting fabric. The fact that there is a wonderful yarn and fabric shop across the street from Flying Goat coffee doesn't hurt either.

Of course When I start on a project like this, I tend to become obsessed. The house fills up with dust and dog hair, the laundry basket fills and the dogs are neglected  as I sit  in what used to be my 'office' and is now my 'studio'. More realistically, I have reclaimed the third desk from OilMan's stuff and put my sewing machine there. It's a tight squeeze once I spread out all my stuff.

 It is good news that Blake and Dana have passed their first of two tests (the one with volunteers posing as hospital patients and rambunctious school children.) The second one will be in the shopping mall. Quite a sight to behold. They have grown a lot since  this visit. It is to be hoped that they have learned something as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.