I had such a lovely day starting with an early lunch with my English friend. We met at the Asian restaurant in Czech Republic and shared several dished like you are supposed to do. The Austrians don't understand the concept of shared plates and  always choose their own dish, so it was nice to be able to do it properly. As I was driving back through Gmünd I noticed that the colour in the trees had intensified over the last few days so stopped at the car park near the nature park to see if I could find the Malerwinkel which translates as Painter's Corner. It is a very pretty spot and I have always been taken there with friends and not really taken any notice of how we got there. The walk was lovely and everything so pretty that I didn't really mind if I didn't find it. However, I did find my way and also a derelict house that I saw the first time I was there which I thought would be perfect for the Derelict Thursday - now Sunday - challenge if I ever found it again. I am definitely coming back here soon with proper walking shoes on. The sole partially came off the boots I was wearing, fortunately at the end of the walk. I had the usual trouble trying to decide which photo to post so I have added an extra of the lovely covered bridge at this spot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.