Liquid Gold

I went to visit B-I-L at the home in Litschau today. I haven't driven there for a while as BIL was in hospital for a few weeks sorting out his water works. He went home yesterday and I was amazed again by the colour in the landscape. The whole countryside is golden. It seems more intense this year, maybe because of the hot summer we had. I couldn't really stop on the narrow roads on the way - just as well as I would have been stopping every few minutes to take a photo. I picked out a spot to photograph on the way back but was sent on a wild goose chase detour due to roadworks. I ended up going through Heidenreichstein where the castle is that I have blipped a few times. The trees directly in front of the castle are not fully turned yet so I have blipped the opposite side of the lake. I have added a bit of 'liquefying' to turn it into an abstract for Abstract Thursday, hosted by youoregon1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.