Fare thee well.

Missing until further notice.

I have been SNOOKERED!

I, successfully, updated to OSX Yosemite© - UNFORTUNATELY. ...
What “they” didn't bother to inform the partaking public was.
It is NOT compatible with iPhoto, which has been discontinued.
It is NOT compatible with Photoshop© which cannot be opened.
To open 'Adobe PhotoshopCS5.2' you need to install the legacy Java SE 6 runtime.”
They did not bother to tell anyone that this is a practical impossibility, inasmuch as ≥6 separate attempts to follow a like number of instructions has failed miserably to install same.
Moving on swiftly to iPhoto©
1. Once upon a time all photos were neatly arranged in a “file” for the day – dated unless you awarded a name to it. I could also do MOST of my editing there and rename, on export, to whatever I chose.
2. Under the replacement “Photos” there is, to me, a VASTLY limited amount of editing, by comparison. I can do better in Photoshop which I can't open – OR even “Image Browser” Trouble is, having downloaded to the BLOODY POXY “Photos” I have yet to find out how to get them to “Image Browser”, it apparently not being automatic.
3. Supposing I ever get them there – Instead of photos grouped daily, I have a string a month long & am unable to ascertain a date unless I hover over , or click on, the one I'd like to know about.Since God's dog was a Pup, people have been yelling:-
“IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T BLOODY FIX IT!!!!!”
It becomes obvious, as the years roll by – NO BUGGER LISTENS.
This will in all probability by my last Blip for MANYmanymany moons until things are sorted, or I pop me clogs – which ever come first.


Tah tah for now.

Can't be harassed to pick the best, or explain this one.
I'm away for a SULK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.