fs2012

By FrankS

From my Sick Bed (well chair actually)

Today I am ill. Well strictly speaking it started yesterday at about 10pm. Tom and I had just finished watching 'Attack The Block' (brilliantly scary/funny UK film) and I was just settling down to Grimm before bedtime when it hit. The dreaded bug. I said to Ann "Hmm I'm feeling a little funny" (read strange), I just made it to the loo in time (it's lucky we have a downstairs one otherwise there could have been a nasty accident).

That was the start of the long night. Every half an hour or so, being ill (to put it politely). I spent the night downstairs with Dylan, who was very sympathetic, within easy reach of the conveniences.

It all finally slowed down about 4 o'clock or so. Once I was totally drained, totally empty.

So today I'm sitting in the garden room with Dills, watching the rain and the flowers grow. Photo shooting is somewhat limited, but I'm not going to let a little thing like dying stop me taking today's shot - if only from the confines of my green chair.

Dedication, that's what needed to be a true blipper, dedication or foolishness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.