fs2012

By FrankS

Henley Street

Thank you to all those who asked after me yesterday, I'm slowly becoming my old (being the operative word) self again.

It was a nasty 24 hour bug/virus that I wouldn't wish on anyone; but at least I'm managing to keep food down now and looking forward to my tea that Ann is cooking (salmon in puff pastry).

We managed to get out for late morning coffee and Henley Street was buzzing. I managed to take a few photos of the street entertainers and thought this trilogy looked quite nice.

The guitarist was outside Nero's. I've seen him there before; he plays really cool electric guitar tunes, with no singing, just pure jazz; excellent listening whilst quaffing coffee.

The guy with the top hat is new to the street. He was being tormented by a group of young tourists. It's a tough way to make a living.

Shakespeare is an old hand and can draw quite a crowd sometimes.

I took it easy in the garden this afternoon after watching a bit of tennis. After all when you're convalescing you can't be too careful ;)

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.