fs2012

By FrankS

A Tale of Two Books

Following a relapse last night I was confined to the house again today. Not as bad attack as previously, but enough to make me fed up. I skipped breakfast and resigned myself to the garden room chair for the morning with my current book, Hard Times by Charles Dickens.

I inherited the entire collection of Dickens from my grandmother some years back when I was young , it's a lovely old set and I've enjoyed reading some of them ( I won't admit to reading them all as I'm sure I haven't).

Some time back Ann and I decided to read the same book and then compare notes afterwards. We decided on this one, hence the two versions; I'm reading the Kindle edition on my tablet.

As it happened she finished some time back as I became side tracked by Game of Thrones book 1, also on Kindle. So now I'm trying to catch up.

We started watching Murray at Wimbledon this afternoon, but it was a bit like watching paint dry, I found it difficult to stay awake; anyway I red-buttoned over to the James Ward / Mardy Fish match which was much more lively.

Update: Murray won, Ward didn't

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.