Home Alone

Well not really alone, Tom is here on his summer break, though I didn't see much of him, and of course, there's Dylan the pest. Ann went down to Devon early to prepare the chalet for our next guests, she'll be back tomorrow

It was raining first thing, though eased a little by the time I took Dills out for his walk. The garden looked fresh and colourful, so I took a few 'after the rain' pictures, of which this is one.

I had quite a lazy day really. We were expecting our new sofa to be delivered this afternoon, so that meant I couldn't leave the house and was forced to sit in front of the tennis whilst I waited for the delivery men, who duly came and delivered and installed our new settee. There was a bit of an intake of breath when he saw the width of the porch door, but I was confident it would pass through as we had removed the old one through there a day or so ago.

So good to see the British contingent get through their respective singles games at Wimbledon, I'm still not sure why we have so few good players when France and Spain can produce them by the bucket load.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.