Looking for the pattern

In my job I look for patterns in complex stuff. Recognising patterns helps make sense of complex systems. Then I show and tell other people, and that pretty much sums up what I do.

There has a lot of looking for patterns lately. It's challenging and exciting, with a whole world of possibilities. I'm fortunate to have a job I enjoy.

It's felt like winter today. I wished I had a beanie my ears were so cold in the wind. I ended up putting the hood up on my down jacket. Yes, down jacket weather.

On the way home I stopped to buy my coffee beans. I'm a regular and the young woman who served me commented she was glad I hadn't arrived on my bike today. "It's too cold and grey out there, weather like this brings out the worst of drivers". It was lovely to have concern shown.

The guys working on the sewer have had an awful late afternoon and evening. Around 5pm there was a problem with the machine that drives the steel sheets in. A bolt came off or something. It took nearly 3 more hours of solid work on the offending part before they packed up and went home. I hope it's sorted and tomorrow goes better for them. I felt for them, it's a tough job they do.

I'm going to visit Benedict tomorrow afternoon. I haven't seen him since Monday and I'm looking forward to seeing how he's doing. Less than 20 hours away - not that I'm counting ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.