Just need to bend my knee a bit...

Another grey, miserable morning so I pointed the camera out of the bedroom window to see what was happening in the elder tree.  I'd put some peanuts out on the tray for the squirrels who were in the tree but they were either too frightened of me or too daft to come down,  and the blue tits had them all away in no time at all.  This guy was forced to try and break in to the 'squirrel proof' feeder - which he eventually did but then couldn't remember how he got in.  See here for some more of his antics and for some serious falling out between goldfinches and redpolls.  It's worth falling out of the tree for to have all this entertainment outside our bedroom window.  Thank you, by the way, for all your kind thoughts yesterday.  I am no worse than a little sore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.