The Mystery Deepens ....

From time to time on Blip books are discussed and recommendations made.  I had a lovely surprise a couple of days ago.  An Amazon parcel  arrived which was totally unexpected.  Inside was a gift-boxed book, 'A Great Reckoning' by Louise Penny, a detective thriller published in the US.  The box had a gift card but there was no message.  I could recall Linda (Bighill)  reading one of these Armand Gamache novels some time ago and so thought the lovely gift must be from her, not so......  I next thought of NannaK in Seattle with whom I am linked up on Goodreads, wrong again.

I can only think that my book has come from a blipper and I would love to know who.  I am glad to report I am enjoying it very much and I'm half way through it already.

Meanwhile, today has been a day of cleaning the bathroom; hoovering upstairs; stewing the apples which have fallen in the gusts over the previous week; hopefully mowing the grass for the last time this year and catching up on some computer based jobs.  My blip is of Norr Hill above Wilsden, our neighbouring village, again taken from the back bedroom.  This was the only glimpse of sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.