Hazlehead Park

Coffee at the Park Cafe in Hazlehead Park today. It was dry when I arrived, but that situation changed while we were at the cafe and the rain arrived in a deluge. Looking out the window it seems the Park Cafe need to get somebody to have a look at the guttering, it was either blocked or leaking.

The cafe became quite busy for a while, but when the rain eased off people left, and no newcomers arrived. By the time we left the rain had almost stopped.

While I was parking the car I got into conversation with somebody I thought was one of the park attendants. In the course of conversation he said he was a motor racing instructor, and bin man. I think racing instructor was the passion, and the bins provide a steadier source of income!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.