A walk in the rain

A walk in Duthie Park was in the plans for today. Well to some extent a walk in Duthie Park was had, but not before a coffee at the Park Cafe.

For some reason I thought I could take my coat off while having the coffee. This was a mistake, I am not sure if the cafe has any heating, but quite possibly not. The cold set in fairly slowly, and it was only by the time I finished my coffee I realised how cold I had become.

I retired to the Winter Gardens, which in at least some areas are heated, though the tropical area is not only heated, it is also quite damp. In fact everywhere seemed damp, it looked like they had recently gone around with a hose.

Despite the damp weather there were quite a few people working in the park. In my time working in a garden we were given jobs in the greenhouses when it was raining. Much of the activity today seemed to focus on leaf removal. So there was the constant sound of the leaf sweepers. One round of the park and it was back to the car.

I did think about going elsewhere in my search for the photographic masterpiece of the day. However I was discouraged by the rain and decided what was in the bag would have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.