A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ready for tea.

I didn't walk this morning, not due to the awful weather as that didn't start until after I got up, but as I was coughing a lot, which woke me up and decided to have a lazy bath to start the day instead.

It had been intended that we (my friend and I) would go to Harlow Carr today but the weather was not inspiring and she wanted to go to M&S at Owl Cotes for some birthday present shopping! Only the fourth time at a major M&S for me in a week! I went along for the ride and a sandwich lunch and chat, but by the time we got back we were running out of light.

I resisted photographing any of the Christmas displays - far too soon - so when I got home and saw Chris had started preparing Nigel Slater's Baked Chicken with Olives I decided that was colourful enough for a blip!

It is useful, as well as tasty, as it uses half red and half green tomatoes to give it some piquancy and as Chris has just stripped the tomato plants it is ideal to use up some of the green ones.

Out to a charity fund raising quiz tonight. Not sure my brain is harp enough with all that shop cruising I've done this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.